My Journey with the Lord: Searching, Seeking

I was studying yesterday, and I had this thought (now I believe that nothing happens on accident) what if every single moment was an opportunity to speak to God?  What if every person we passed was a chance to witness, every vehicle we passed on the road that stood out to us, every number that we notice were all God’s signs for trying to get our attention?  I have tons of articles online about how God speaks to you in 3 or 4 ways, but who are we to put a limit on how God can speak to us?  We limit God to what we understand, but He is so much more than we can possible imagine.  Think of it like this:

What if every back road you found yourself on was predestined and not just some wrong turn that you took?  What if every person who came in to your life was someone that you were supposed to learn from?  What if every single moment at work was an opportunity to show God’s love?  How much greater would this world and our adventure in it be if we lived life this way?  I am going to do a photo project- an experiment to see in how many different ways God speaks to me.  We go through so much of life on auto pilot and not paying attention to what is truly going on around us in a spiritual sense.  We don’t pay attention and truly live.  We only exist.  I want to live!  I want to know God!  I want to embrace this adventure until He calls me home!

Leave a Reply

