Research on Responsibility Dream

I m going to be straight honest.  This dream did not mean much to me even though I remember it clearly.  I do not completely know what it means, but I think God showed me that He was leaving some of the meaning unknown on purpose.  There were only a few main ideas in it:

Avocado: Can mean Beauty and Love, and the color green especially stood out as it was like the third green object from my dream.

Wilty Celery- Brown and Green

Numbers: 5, 10, 100

and of course all the meanings of the people’s names.

Now Green means Flourishing or life, and brown is decay.

#5 has a lot of references to Daniel- specifically the periods of the world-ruling empires, and it has a reference to the “tabernacle in the wilderness”.

#10 references the Obedience in Tithing, 10 plagues, and ten commandments, and our responsibility to observe the commandments.  On the Hebrew calendar (the 10th day of the 7th month) is the Day Atonement which is a Holy Day.

Now the last thing was my dad covered in a sleeping bag- bags represent a temporary home.  (Which is our time on earth).

Ok, so the biggest part of the dream that stood out was mean hiding from the lady that I know- my immediate thought was that I have been hiding from my responsibilities as I owe this lady a debt (of gratitude and monetary).  I did some research and found the number reference to the duty of Christians to observe the 10 Commandments, but also a specific emphasis on “Keep the Sabbath Day Holy.”  Now I may have posted about this once, but I want to share this again (or for the first time if I haven’t yet):

The Sabbath Day is God’s gift to us as a day of rest from our busy schedules.  ( I am as guilty as everybody else of doing nothing but house chores on the weekend etc…)  The day was not our gift to God, but His gift to us to spend time with Him and make Him an inordinate part of that day.  Some argue that it is Saturday and some that it is Sunday, but I don’t think it matters much (my opinion).  What is important is observing it- setting aside that one day to make God a huge part of everything we do.  To study, to reflect on His teachings, to pray and just give Him our gratitude.  Now this is me trying to pull the logical meaning out of it, but I think what it may mean is that handling life God’s way leads to flourishing and life and the decay starts when we step away from doing things His way to doing it our way.  His way will always make us more prosperous than our way makes ourselves.  He has a good plan for our lives (Jer. 29:11).  I think that this was a reminder that I and anyone who this touches that we have responsibilities as Christians, and we need to take them seriously.  The world has kind of blown off God’s moral laws, but we can’t!  We need to remember to keep the 10 Commandments, and help each other, to spread love, and to seek God with our Mind, Heart and Soul.  We need to pay people that we owe money too, and honor others above ourselves.  Love is the meaning of life, and when Easter rolls around- we need to remember what the greatest act of love was.  Jesus died on the cross so that we could be free of our sins and free from death.  He conquered death, and once you are His- No One can snatch you from His hand.

God Bless all!  Love to all!  Glory to Father God, Lord Jesus and the Holy Spirit for their sound teachings!

 

 

Leave a Reply

