My Journey with the Lord: Having Faith

One time last week when I prayed, I asked the Lord what my next step was and He said “have faith.”  Now then that is usually easier said than done.  It is all about “Letting Go and Letting God.”  That means in every aspect of your life to let go of the fear that can so easily entangles us : the fear of being alone if you are single, the fear of failure if you have failed many times in the past, the feat of financial insecurity, etc…I spent the other night going back and looking at my most recent posts and then my later posts when I really started hearing from the Lord.  I realized that being motivated out of fear to serve the Lord is wrong, we should be motivated out of respect and Love of the Lord- nothing more.  Maybe you disagree, but consider if we were to follow Jesus example on the cross and how He died for us- He did it out of Love not fear of God.  He loved us so much that He suffered on the cross for our sins.  It took me a awhile and I had to really work to understand the Love that motivates us to action rather than the fear.  I could see my transition in my own posts from earlier to more recent posts as the Lord changed my mindset.  I promise that the Lord can transform lives.  It doesn’t mean that all your problems will be fixed overnight, or that every doubt/insecurity disappears overnight.  It doesn’t mean that you will instantly speak in a different tongue, or not stumble every now and then.  It doesn’t mean that you won’t fall on your face sometimes.  But what it does mean is that the Lord will walk with you every step of the way.  He will never leave you nor forsake you.  He is in it for the long haul, so if the King of Kings and Lord of Lords loves you that much and will never give up on you then don’t give up on yourself!

Leave a Reply

