My Journey with the Lord: Dream of Fortune

The other night I had a dream where I was at my bank and they gave me a dog dish of pennies- old pennies.  I am not sure why but they were going to get rid of them or something, and gave me these pennies to include in my deposit.  So I went back there with the tellers and they were teaching me to count and check my own deposit, and as I counted my change some dimes (silver coins) that were mixed into the pennies kept shrinking and i would set them aside as I could not count them for they were no longer real money.  Other coins were appearing as I counted as well to the point where I had stacks of quarters and half dollars etc, but I could never quite get it all counted.

Now let me stop at that part and tell you what I understand.

Fortunes on earth will never last, and money disappears quickly.  You will never have enough money- you will earn it and spend it so quickly that it will become this vicious cycle of wanting more.  The true Fortune we should seek is God.  He is the only fortune that cannot be destroyed by rust or moth, and the fortune that will not disappear.  That is the main point of that part of the dream.  Seek God above all else, He is the only Fortune worth Pursuing.  Make Him the Priority of your life and exalt Him.

 Now also I believe that it is telling us that the value of American money will soon diminish.  Keep an eye on our financial system.  Be prepared to survive without money.  The money that we are being told at the banks etc is a lie.  There is no money at the banks.  Everything exists on paper or electronically only.

 

Now in the next part of the dream I end up staying with one of the tellers as the others leave and we are closing this bank for the day.  Now as we wait for a lady to get back to finish closing us down , 3 men come in.  One was a man named Gerald who I used to visit in the nursing home, and I was like “who let you out?”  The other was a very poor man who did have money, but was in rags, and the third was an arrogant man who was obviously very rich and would not listen to us when we told him “sir we are closed.”  Now the teller- young man that was with me saw this third man and I was trying to tell him we had been closed for thirty minutes he was like “don’t talk to him like that or I will lose my job.”

So what was interesting is I did not recognize this individual but he was wearing a professional lab coat with a name on it of one of our local business owners.  I will not put it on here, but the Hebrew meaning of the his name “Robert” is what led me to realize that God was telling me He is the only Fortune worth seeking.

 

Now my first thought upon waking up is there was some kind of parable hidden in my dream, and I thought maybe it had something to do with showing favoritism to the rich over the poor, or something.  However, in my dream we helped all three of the men equally except I did not like the rich man in this dream.  So then I started researching stories about three men in the Bible.  I came up with some stories in Daniel about Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego.  I also got the story in Matt. 19 in my research and the story of Lazarus and the Rich man in Luke 16:19-31.  Now I am not going to lie and tell you that I understand this last part of the dream for I do nott.  However, the first part and the lesson I am sure of and felt it was confirmed to me to share it with you. 

So All I can Reiterate is Seek God as your Fortune not money.  Glory to Father God, Lord Jesus, and the Holy Spirit.

Leave a Reply

