Life Messages

We all know what goals are, and why they are important.  However, a life message is something I have come up with that defines what I really want to my life to be about.  It is the Overall message of what I want my entire existence to represent, and, yes, I wanted it to encompass all my goals.

My Life Message over everything  is something that I borrowed from a quote on Face Book today “I want to Create A Life that I Do Not Need a Vacation From.”  What an amazing thought!  To Love your life so much that you can’t wait to get up in the morning, and you look forward to work days as much as days off.  What would that kind of life look like for you?  What are some things that you need to add to your life or take away from it that would make your dream a reality?

Creating a Life Message may seem a little silly, but for me it was like giving a title to this Journey.  I had my goals, but I needed something more that would define my everyday.  It was something to aim for (like an ultimate goal) that would give meaning to the ordinary tasks that we are expected to perform: work, clean house, pay bills etc…My Life Message  gave me more of a gratitude for my Everyday.  Create a life message for yourself, and share how it affects your everyday!

Steps To Do This:

Create a Life Message- one sentence that you want to represent your life’s meaning, Keep it Somewhere that you will see it everyday, Remind Yourself of this Message when life gets tough or seems unfair.

Leave a Reply

