Learning to Let Go of the Past

Recently, I have been dealing with several issues in my life.  Chief among them was a lack of motivation.  I quit cleaning my house, quit doing my homework, and I quit posting on here- which probably disappointed my followers.  I apologize for that.  Today is a new day and a new beginning… As the old adage says “Today is a new beginning of a 365 day year.”  Something I always struggled with was deciding when was the appropriate time to make big changes in one’s life.  My question now to myself and others is “Why do I have to wait until January 1st or some other special day to make a change?”  Why can’t each day be special?  Why can’t I work each day towards the person that I want to be?  I have been reading Rick Warren’s “The Purpose Driven Life,” and it has given me a fresh perspective on living life for God!  If you haven’t read it yet, then, I , highly, recommend it.  It has answered a lot of my questions that I have had about God, and it made me realize that I was not created for me, but for Him!  Expect to see in the coming weeks, some quotes and life lessons from this amazing book!

 

2 thoughts on “Learning to Let Go of the Past

Leave a Reply

