Being Used

How many times a day do you feel inspired?  I try to find inspiration in every day-which is hard to do, sometimes.  Yesterday, I almost posted a very negative post, but, thank goodness, I had the good sense to go back and re-read the post after I wrote it.  I saw it for what it really was-negative.  It would have soured the image that I had planned for this blog, and it made me vow again to only write when I am in a positive frame of mind.  Long story short, today I spent some time consciously looking for that inspiration, and God provided it.  It was in a place that you would not expect- work- and in a very unexpected setting- with a customer.  I cannot specify the customer’s name, their story, or any personal information pertaining to the situation, but I can, honestly, say I was in the right place at the right time!  God used me today!  He used me to give a hug!  I think it was a hug that person needed, and, you know what, I needed a hug too.  How many times a day do we go through life not knowing the stories of the people we pass?  How many times a day do we read judgement in another person’s eyes when they look at us?  How many times a day are we hurt by someone not knowing our story?  Wouldn’t the world be a better place if we all showed just a little more compassion? I know that the above mentioned afflictions are age old and will never be completely solved, but, if you are reading this, ask yourself:  What can I do, today, to make the world a better place?  What can I do today to inspire someone else or inspire myself to “keep on keeping on?”

Leave a Reply

